House of Reps Get 105 Chairmen of Standing Committees

Full List of Standing Committee Chairmen of 9th House of Representatives


The Speaker of the House of Representatives Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila on Thursday July 25, announced the chairmen and deputy chairmen of standing committees.

Muctar Betera from Borno heads committee on Appropriation while Ahmed Idris (Plateau) chairs Committee on Constitutional Review.

James Faleke (Lagos) is in charge of committee on FInance while Wole Oke from Osun heads committee on Public Account.

Hon. Garba Datti from Kaduna chairs Committee on Port Authority and Habour while Dr Abbas Tajudeen, his colleagues from Zaria, Kaduna heads committee on Land Transport.

Abubakar Fulata (Jigawa) is in carge of Rules and Business comnittee while Usman Kumo heads committee on Police Affairs.

THE LEGISLATURE observed that though the number of standing committees increased compared to the ones obtained in the previous assembly, so many lawmakers in the green chamber are not happy when the announcement was made by the speaker.

%d bloggers like this: