Osun Guber Poll: Saraki, Dogara, Secondus Lead Protesters to INEC Hqts

The Nigerian Senate President, Bukola Saraki, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, and the national chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, Uche Secondus, led the protesters to the Headquarters of Indepedent National Electoral Commission to Protest the result of Osun Governorship Election

The leaders and members of the opposition party, after they had earlier converged at the national headquarters of the PDP in Abuja proceeded to INEC office.

The protesters are demanding that INEC declare PDP candidate Ademola Adeleke as the winner of the Osun election.

The protesters are wearing T-shirts with the inscription “ the Nigeria Police and INEC are arms of the All Progressives Congress.”

Also among the protesters are Governor Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State; former Jigawa State Governor, Sule Lamido; Senator Dino Melaye, among others.

%d bloggers like this: