Senate Confirms 3 Ambassadorial Nominees

The Nigerian Senate on Thursday following the consideration of the report of its Committee on Foreign Affairs, confirmed the nomination of three names sent to it by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The nominees who were confirmed are: Mr. Christopher C. Chejina from Delta State; Mr. Bukar Kolo, Yobe State; and Mr. M. A. Mabdul from Benue State.

The committee chaired Presenting Senator Sunmonu had earlier screened the nominees and affirmed that they met the criteria to be representatives of the country in other nations.

%d bloggers like this: