Constitution Review: I’m Happy over Change of Name of Egbado North & Egbado South to Yewa North & Yewa South LG – Hon. Kolawole Lawal


A Member representing Egbado North/Ipokia Federal Constituency of Ogun State, Hon. Kolawole Lawal has expressed his delight over the change of name of Egbado North and Egbado South Local Government Areas to Yewa North and Yewa South Local Government Areas of the state.

Hon. Kolawole Lawal, Chairman, House Committee Ethics & Privileges and Representative of Egbado South/ Ipokia Federal Constituency of Ogun State

The Senate and House of Representatives on Tuesday during consideration of report of Constitution Review Committee passed the new name of the two local government areas.

Speaking with the THE LEGISLATURE in an interview, Hon. Kolawole Lawal who is the Chairman House Committee on Ethics and Privileges said the new name of the LGs has been one of the yearnings and aspirations of his constituents and others in the same state.

He equally said the passage of bills like local government autonomy, separate office for Attorney General of the Federation as well as Minister of Justice is a welcome development.

%d bloggers like this: